Dreams do come true

Yesterday, I met with the wonderful Deacon Pat Rodgers, Director of the Communication Office for the Archdiocese of San Antonio. We talked about some of the archdiocesan needs and struggles pertaining to new media. At the end of the hour, I offered my pro bono services on a project-by-project basis, and a partnership was gladly formed. Just another way God’s dream and my dream are coming true together!

This weekend, I’ll be working on a PowerPoint resource for regular Joe Catholics interested in reaching individuals with new media for the Church. Using my research, I’m translating a theoretical concept by filmmaker and theorist Barry Vacker, who wrote a notable paper entitled, “Global Village or World Bazaar?” In it, Vacker examines how information technology revolutions affect cultural revolutions, starting with the printing press, then continuing to the electronic image and the Internet.

I’ll be translating all of this for regular folks interested in working with Catholic new media. Look for it on SlideShare within the week! A link will be on this blog once it’s up.

What do you think?

