How Cool Is Cuba?

In Cuba, the blogosphere is immense. As you can imagine, an outlet for free speech is extremely important to the Cubans. Now, the Catholic Church in Cuba has created a blog! It’s called “Creer en Cuba” (Believing in Cuba). I’m so excited for our Cuban brothers and sisters – what a big deal!

Check out the blog at http://creerencuba.org/blog/wordpress/
and if you don’t understand much Spanish, this might be of interest, as well.

By the way,

1. The first draft of my thesis on the Church and new media is finally complete! I sent it to my advisor, Brother Dennis Bautista, Ph.D., of the Society of Mary. He’ll send me some feedback, and hopefully I can publish it early 2010!

2. Happy New Liturgical Year to you all!

What do you think?

